top of page
Ashton Dain

My Trip to Vegas

Hey guys! So this past weekend I went to Vegas! I took the trip with my mom and we spent late Thursday until early morning Monday there! We originally had our flight planned at 6 on Thursday but it got canceled because of the icy weather here in Kansas. In this post I’m sharing my favorite places to visit, to eat at, and my experience staying at the New York New York hotel!

Outfit Details:

My favorite places we visited:

Stratosphere

I loved visiting the Stratosphere! This building super pretty and one you’ve probably seen in the movies! I went with my friend, her mom, and my mom. Here we went to the very top and got to see the whole city, as well as the gorgeous mountains! Another cool characteristic about this building is that it has some roller coasters at the top! My friend and I went on two; the Xscream and the Big Shot! The Xscream was a roller coaster that pushed the cart out high and made it look like you were going to fall! It also got faster and faster each time! The Big Shot that does what the name says; shoot into the air! It’s actually the tallest in the world as you are already 100 ft up and the get shot a up even more! I don’t highly recommend these if you are scared of heights, but if not you must go!!

The Strip

Another place I went was the Strip! I loved it! So pretty with all the buildings and their cool architecture. There’s also a sky walk so you can get a better view of the city! I highly recommend going at night so you can see all the pretty lights! While walking on the strip my mom and I first went to the Bellagio. So pretty! The fountains are so elegant as very soft music played long with them! Another place right next to the Bellagio was Caesars Palace. Inside was stunning! Lots of gorgeous pantings, amazing architecture inside and outside the building, as well as shops inside! The last place we went to was just a Ben and Jerry’s! A perfect snack to end the night!

Hoover Dam

Since my flight got canceled early morning Thursday, I never got to visit the Hoover Dam. Although I didn’t see it, I still highly recommend it as it’s gorgeous and incredible to see! (As I’ve heard)

New Restaurants:

In and Out

I know what you guys are thinking “you’ve never tried in and out before” and nope I haven’t! Their burgers are amazing! The plain fries need more flavor so I’d suggest getting cheese fries. Also can we talk about how cheap it is! Like you can get a meal and a drink for like $5! Highly recommend if you’re visiting from anywhere. Most In and Outs are around the west coast. So next time you take a trip see if there’s any around you!

America

The America was a restaurant in my hotel. Here they had all types of food; breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Their pasta and chicken are amazing! But don’t recommend the salads. They also have great breakfast options. Another awesome characteristic about this restaurant is that it has two section. At the front their was a donut shop in the morning and the cakes and pastries at night! So this is a great option if your running low in time and want an really quick bite. Also the best donuts I’ve ever had! Their cake donuts are amazing!

My stay at the New York, New York:

My experience with this hotel was great! They have lots of food options inside the hotel. All types of food; Mexican, Italian, American, and of course desserts! The hotel was nice as well! A great place to stay at if you want to be close to the strip! When we were there, all we had to do was walk out the side entrance and we were on the strip. Cool features is that the hotel has a huge roller coaster that gives a view of the strip!


bottom of page