top of page
Ashton Dain

NEW YORK TRAVEL DIARY


Hey everyone! As you may have seen from my Instagram, i’ve been in New York this past week! I went to New York for a soccer tournament, which my team won! In this post, I am sharing what I do daily around my soccer games by getting my favorite restaurants and outfit details.

THURSDAY

I woke up super early to leave for my flight which was at 6:40 at the airport. First we had a very quick flight of 45 minutes. We had a super quick layover in St.Louis where my mom and my friend had to sprint to the other side of the airport to get to our next flight. We made it just in time for our boarding pass numbers. Once we arrived in New York around noon, we first checked in to our hotel which was in Queens. After we headed down to Times Square to grab a bite to eat. We decided on this super yummy place that I went to last time I was in New York. It's this pizza place called Bella Vita, I highly recomment their Margharita Pizza. IT IS AMAZING! Afterwards we needed to head back becasue had soccer practice that night before the games started on Friday. The rest of the night I hung out and relaxed for a big weekend ahead!

Bella Vita Website//www.bellavitarestaurantnyc.com Bella Vita Address//211 West 43rd St, New York, NY 10036

Top//Forever 21 Shorts//Princess Polly Shoes//Supergas

FRIDAY

First my friend and I woke up and ate breakfast at the hotel. We went make to sleep and around 11 we went to this local cafe. Here I had a strawberry smoothie and a grilled cheese! I hadn't had a grilled cheese in forver so it was a nice surprise to see that on the menu! That afternoon I had my first game which we won! Once we got back to the hotel, I had to get ready very fast because we were heading out to Times Sqaure and then the Top of The Rock later that night! First stop was dinner and a huge group of my soccer team went to Planet Hollywood so we decided to jump along. The food here was awesome! And hit the spot on food cravings! I had a plain cheeseburger and fries and it was my favorite meal this whole trip! Everyone loved their food and inside the music and vibe was great1 I highly reccomened if you want a good burger and fries one night you stay in New York! After we needed to hurry to head to the Top Of The Rock. It was a sight Iwillnever forger! Absolutely beautiful ad even better at night! I wore this super pretty dress from Hot Miami Shades. Down below I will have outfit details later will share a post all about this dress.

Planet Hollywood Website//www.planethollywoodintl.com Address//1540 Broadway, New York, NY 10036, United States​

Dress//HotMiamiShades Earrings//Kendra Scott Necklace//Kendra Scott Sandals//Payless

SATURDAY

Saturday was the busiest day when we were there! I had two games so I needed a good nights rest. When I woke up I ate breakfast at the hotel. Afterwards I needed to get ready for my two games. My team won both of the next two games as well which meant we would be in the championship the next day! After the games it was already late afternoon almost dinner time. Once we got back to the hotel we showered and got cleaned up. We went to dinner as this Italian place that was super yummy and I had their serving of speghetti. This resturant was in Queens and had no wait and was super quick to deliver food! I highly recommened if your in a pinch and craving Italian! After that we heading to Baskin Robins which was only about 10 minutes away in walking distance! I had an Oreo shake which was amazing and a great way to end the night. To finish off the day we just hung out and rested becasue we were super tired from the active day.

SUNDAY

Chamionship Sunday! Woke up and had a good breakfast at the hotel. Then I got ready for my last game of the weekend. My team ended up winning the game and being the New York City 2018 Cup champions! I absolutely loved this tournamant and had such a cool experience playing in the most beautiful city! After we got back from the hotel we wanted more bar and grill food. After having such a good experience at Planet Hollywood we decided to go again! I got the same exeact thig and it was just as good. For sure my favorite resturant from the trip and hope to go back their some day. Next we were ready to head to the Brooklyn Bridge. On our way to the subway to get there it started raining so we had to move fast and get out of the rain to figure out what subway we needed to take. We finally got to the Bridge and it stopped raining. Perfect time for some awesome pictures! Afterwards we wanted togo back to Baskin Robins to get our treat for the day. Lastly, we ended the day by packing up our things and got ready for our early morning flight the next day!

Top//Princess Polly Shorts//Princess Polly Sandals//Payless Necklace//Kendra Scott

Overall I loved this trip and will always love New York! I was so hapy to experience my favorite and new places during this trip. Also wanting to go back for all the delicious food I enjoyed on the trip.

Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton Dain

bottom of page