top of page
Ashton Dain

HOMECOMING 2018

Happy October everyone! Last Saturday night I had my junior year homecoming! In this post, I’m sharing my outfit details and how to get my natural tan! Pictures were taken at Shawnee Mission Park. My sure to keep up with my posts as I’m going to be more active and share more fall posts in the upcoming weeks!

Dress//Showpo Heels//Lulus Earrings//Kendra Scott Necklace//Forever 21 (Similar)

I’ve gotten so many compliments on my dress! Definitely my favorite in my closet! The dress is from @showpo. The dress has ruffle trim details on the sleeves and the bottom! It also features a wrapped bow which is so cute and my favorite part of the dress! This piece has a very low v neckline as well. It was too low for me so my grandma just sewed it up and made it less revealing!

I paired the dress with black tie up heels from @lulus. I also love these because they are unique and super comfy, my feet didn’t hurt at all! Lastly, I finished off the dress with gold jewelry. This includes my everyday class ring, my Kendra Scott statement earrings, and my layered necklace! All outfit details are linked after the pictures!​

More questions I’ve been getting is all about my “fake tan”. I used the @tanceuticals tanning kit! It comes with body and face products, as well as a tanning glove that help gets that perfectly even tan!

My tips are to shower, exfoliate, and shave right before. Then apply the product in circular motions all over the body! Go lightly over feet, knees, elbows, and hands.

This product is so good my mom and I are getting another set once mine runs out! I highly recommend for a lasting, non-orange, and non-smelling fake tan that is super easy and user-friendly! Tan Ceuticals is one of the best tanning brands out there and was voted #1 for self-tanning! See why and how they were rated #1 here http://www.selftanning.com. Products are linked after picture above!

Curling Wand//NUME

The last question I've received was all about my hair! I used my NUME curling wand set and in specific the 25mm barrel. I love the NUME products because they are of high quality as they use titanium tools for heat styling. Let me know if you would like me to share a post on curling my hair or makeup!

Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton Dain

bottom of page