top of page
Ashton Dain

KC'S 3...2...1... TAKEOVER


3 bloggers, 2 photographers, and one amazing shoot for this KC blogger takeover! I couldn't be more excited for this post as this collaboration involves two of the most talented photographers EVER! They're both amazing at what they do and I'm so thankful to have worked with them to give you guys to die for pics! Their names are Kenedi and Katie, both amazing for senior pictures and any shoots you want to do to up your Instagram game! I will link their Instagram handles and websites down below!

Kenedi's Instagram//@kkelsophoto Kenedi's Portfolio//kkelsophotography.com Katie's Instagram//@ktlockyearphoto Katie's Presets//gumroad.com Katie's Portfolio//ktlockyearphotography.com

As for the collab with the two KC bloggers, which involves Riley Braswell and Caroline Steele! I have done a collab with both girls already but haven't gotten around to doing one together until now! In this post, I will feature a couple of pictures we ending up having together! As well as my fav pic of both of them! Below I will link their Instagram handles and blog posts!

Riley's Instagram//@lovedbyrileyb Riley's Post//lovedbyrileyb.com Caroline's Instagram//@carolines.blog Caroline's Post//thecarolife.com

CITY CHIC VOGUE

My first look was very vogue and city chic inspired! I wore this off the shoulder red sweater WHICH WAS $3 from Goodwill! Don't doubt your thrift stores, and remember its how you pair the item to make it look high quality! For my pants, I went with these awesome leather leggings! Super easy to dress up an everyday casual look. Lastly, I wore my red statement booties because your girl wanted to look like a runway model!

Outfit Details-LiketoKnowit //

DOWNTOWN DRESS UP

My second look was this super oversized men's sweatshirt that I turned into a dress! Styled with my black over the knee boots to dress the look up. And then ladies if you really want to take your outfit to the next level ACCESSORIZE! It completely changes the look! Jewelry is one of the best fashion items to splurge on because one can style them so many ways and they make any look 10x better!

Outfit Details-LiketoKnowit//


Let me know if y'all would like to see future collabs like this again! It was so so fun and I loved working with all the girls! All these shots were super unique and different from any of the other work I've done before! Already wanting to do our next collab as we ran out of time! For this shoot, we went to the KC library and then an old Phillips 66 which were both in Westbottoms KC for reference!

Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton Dain

bottom of page