top of page
Ashton Dain

2019 TRENDS WITH LovedbyRileyb


Hey everyone! Hope you're having a great start to 2019! Last year, many trends came and left so today I'm going to share trends on the lookout for 2019! To help provide more trends I partnered up with Riley on her blog LovedbyRileyb! In each of our posts we are sharing 2 different trends to give you 4 looks total! Let me know if you would like to see more collabs with Riley and other bloggers in the future! All of Riley's information is linked down below as well as her post here!

Riley's Instagram//@lovedbyrileyb Blog Post//lovedbyrileyb.com

 

Cheetah Top//Kindred(Found Similar) Jeans//American Eagle Boots//Public Desire Watch//JORD Watches

The first trend you will see A LOT of is cheetah print! I actaully think it's called leopard print but I like calling it cheetah haha! I have already seen so many other bloggers get on this trend and wear their inner cheetah! I have seen everything from cheetah booties to sweaters and tops! An awesome outfit idea would be a cheetah sweater dress with black over the knee boots! A similar print that is also rising in popularity is snake skin print! I have seen so many cool leather pants and boots in this print! You can get these printed items anywhere from Forever 21 to Revolve for a nice option! As for shoes DSW and Steve Madden are perfect places to find these unique prints!

A great way to hop on the trend is with a simple top or blouse like this one so you can pair multiple pieces with it! In previous posts I have shared my cheetah booties so in this post I wanted to showcase this cheetah blouse! This blouse is super cute and would look great under blazers, cardigans, and other jackets! Having a cheetah print top allows for you to join the trend without damaging your wallet! With the blouse I paired my favorite high waisted jeans and my black over the knee boots. And then for acessories I went with my everyday watch and ring.

 

Sweater//Kindred(Found Similar) Jeans//American Eagle Boots//Public Desire Earrings//Altar'd State

For my second trend I really wanted to do something about embelished sweaters! So many sweaters and tops are coming into style as a way to spice up your average sweater! In 2018 we saw many sweaters with fringed and wide leg sleeves. To extend this trend I have now seen many stores and bloggers occupy sweaters with pearls, fuzzy fur balls, and smaller spheres to add texture to the sweaters! These tops are great to pair with basic jeans and booties as they already make your outfit stand out from others! Since this is still an early trend, local boutiques are great to find these pieces. Other great places are Kindred, Shein, Red Dress Boutique, and Goodnight Macaroon!

For my outfit I started with this AMAZING sweater from Kindred! It is a grey v-neck sweater with embelished pearls on the sleeves! I would recommed going a size up or two in it because the sleeves are tight on the arms! These types of sweaters are great for when you want a dressier option than a regular sweater! To complete the look I added my fringed jeans with my red contrast booties! For jewelry I wore my the same as the previous outfit but added these awesome fringe earings that match the boots to tie the whole look together!

 

Im absolutely loved this collaboration with Riley! I hope you guys loved my outfits and enjoyed seeing what trends to preapre for in 2019! Make sure to go check out her blog post to see what trends she talked about on her page! DM me of any questions you have with the post or another trend you have been seeing lately!

Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton Dain

bottom of page