top of page
Ashton Dain

70'S LOOKBOOK


IM BACK! Sorry for the break. But I have a great post for today. I’m sharing three amazing killer looks inspired by the 70’s. I’ve been seeing the 70’s Styles get back into trends and I LOVE it! All these trends were gender neutral. Both girls and guys wore these trends and here's a 2019 girly twist to the outfits. Let me know which trend is your fav!

Instagram//@ashtonleighblog

BELL BOTTOMS

Top//Windsor(Similar) Jeans//Stein Mart Sandals//Steve Madden Chokers//Target Necklace//Kendra Scott

Probably my fav and most iconic look from the 70’s. Bell Bottoms were a huge trend as everyone had them. They were a go to. I got mine from Stein mart for only $30, which is a total steal from the $80 Free People ones! I styled it with this nude crop top! Since the pants are so high waisted crop tops are perfect to go with it! For shoes I wore my new favs from Steve Madden! To go with the gold shoes, I wore a lot of jewelry with my chokers from Forever 21, and the pendant from Kendra Scott.

COLLARED/STRIPED SHIRTS

Top//Versona Skirt//Lulus(Similar) Boots//Goodnight Macaroon Chokers//Target Necklace//Kendra Scott

Another big trend during the 70's were striped and collared shirts. These types of shirts were used at the pool over bikinis, or with jeans in the winter. Having a year longer versatile top, I styled it for spring with a skirt. This denim skirt is so cute and the perfect wash to go with the top. I got it from Lulu's last season and is still in great condition. The top I just recently purchased from Versona and is one of my new favs. You can tuck in for an even better 70's vibe. For shoes I went with these caramel brown boots. So perfect for the transitioning weather from winter to spring. I also wore the same jewelry as the first outfit.

DENIM ON DENIM

Top//Forever 21(Similar) Jeans//Target Jacket//Forever 21 Sneakers//Supergas Chokers//Target Necklace//Kendra Scott

Lastly, a trend that is now coming back and so cool to wear is denim on denim. This look is so vintage and instantly remind me of the 70's when I see anyone wear it. I wore a light wash pair of mom jeans with a medium wash jacket! For the yellow crop, that I actually did a DIY on, I got it originally as a dress from Urban Outfitters and then cut it. For sneakers I went with the classic white canvas shoe which was very popular back then. Love this trend and so easy to adapt to anyone's style. You can also wear colored denim for a pop. Then I topped the look off with the same jewelry as before.

Some of the 70's Inspo Pics


Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton Dain

bottom of page