top of page
Ashton Leigh

How to Style: Vests

For my blog I am starting a new weekly post called How To Style! I will pick items for the season and some essentials. With these items I will show you guys 5 different ways to style this article of clothing! This week I show you guys how to style a vest for the fall.

Monday

This day I wore my dark wash jeans . Then I paired my favorite fall flannel (gifted but linked one similar) with the puffer vest. To finish off the look I added my knock off Sam Edleman brown suede booties from DSW.

Tuesday

Tuesday I wore a striped blouse and pink jeans for a casual look. Then I added my grey slip-on shoes (found similar) and my Kendra Scott necklace.

Wednesday

For Wednesday I paired my green vest with a basic white sweater. Wore my American Eagle medium wash jeans and the same brown booties from Monday. To complete the look I used my blanket scarf for extra warmth.

Thursday

On Thursday I dressed up the vest. I wore a long sleeve striped dress from H&M with black booties. To add more to the look I wore my Kendra Scott necklace with my alex and ani bracelets.

Friday

When the weather is colder I bundle up the look. I paired my highwaisted black jeans with my over the knee boots. Also wore a grey turtleneck sweater (gifted linked one similar) under the vest.


bottom of page