top of page
Ashton Leigh

How to Style: Black Skinny Jeans

A black pair pair of jeans are essential for the wardrobe! Although black is a neutral many people struggle with pairing colors with black jeans. For this time of year my favorite way to Style the jeans are with cozy sweaters and detailed shirts!

Monday This day I styled the black jeans with a touch of plaid. This plaid shirt is great for layering as I paired my crisscross leather jacket with it. Then put on my Kendra Scott for a pop of color. Finally I added my leather booties to tie in the leather from the jacket! Tuesday Tuesday I wore a maroon V-neck sweater tucked into the black skinnies. Then I added my grey slip ons (linked similar). For the final touch to this casual look I straightened my hair. Wednesday For Wednesday I paired the black jeans with a royal blue turtleneck sweater. I added my laceup flats for a more elegant look. To help the turtleneck become less busy I put my hair up in knotted bun for a slicked back look. Thursday On Thursday I wanted to show you guys how to pair denim, with denim. Which is very hard to actually pull off. To slowly get into pairing denim with denim a great option is black skinnies! I added the denim jacket with a graphic tee underneath. Then chose my black leather booties with socks peeking through the top. Friday Today, I paired a long olive green cardigan with my brown side booties from DSW. I also wanted to incorporate another print and this striped long sleeve works perfectly with the outfit. If you wanted a brown suede hat is optional but a great touch to this outfit.


bottom of page