top of page
Ashton Dain

How to Style: Over the knee boots

For the past couple of years, over the knee boots have been a big trend. Sometimes this shoe can be hard to style since it's a winter style. I will show you guys how to style my back over the knee boots five different ways so that you can wear them through most weather!

Monday

Colder Monday so I decided to style the boots with dark wash high waisted jeans. For another winter touch I added a thrifted off the shoulder sweater (One similar)! To add something to the shoulders add a small dainty necklace for some detail. Add your favorite black hat, cabby or wide brim and call it an outfit!

Tuesday

For warmer weather one of my favorite ways to style the boots are with skirts! Paired with a lulus light wash denim skirt and a flared sleeve top! Since the man focus of the top was the sleeves that body needed more detail so I curled my hair for more texture!

Wednesday

When you want to have a dressier outfit an easy and simple idea is just adding a turtleneck sweater dress. Since the dress only has two pieces to this outfit a great way for more detail is by having a stand out color! A pink is perfect for a girly touch but still adding a color besides white and beige. Then I slicked my hair back into a low pony. You can add your favorite pair of earrings but I paired it with studded Kendra Scott's!

Thursday

When running late so sometimes and all black outfit with an added colored layer is the perfect way to go! Find any black highwaisted jeans and a tight black turtleneck! I added a trench coat but another great option is a plaid coat for a design. Then I put my hair up in a parted messy ponytail!

Friday

On Friday I styled the boots with a blouse. I found this wrap cut out blouse at forever 21 for under $15! The grey looks awesome paired with maroon jeans. Since this blouse is thin I added a black leather jacket on top to tie in the color of the boots. Since there is no pattern in this look I decided to curl my hair in loose waves.

bottom of page