top of page
Ashton Dain

Holiday Outfit Ideas

Since Christmas is coming up I asked you guys if you wanted to see holiday outfit ideas and the majority said yes! This Christmas season coats and colors of red, maroon, navy, and forest green are in! I styled 5 different outfit ideas I think are perfect for the holidays! Also leave me a comment which outfit you would wear!

#1 Corduroy Dresses

I started this outfit with my new corduroy maroon dress from Forver 21. Then I added a grey turtleneck underneath. For shoes I styled my black OTK boots. Corduroy dresses can also be worn casual with white sneakers and a cute crop top underneath.

#2 Chenille Sweaters

Chenille sweaters have been a huge trend this season. I styled this navy sweater that's thrifted and light wash denim jeans. For a classic holiday feel I added my lace up flats. Another way to style Chenille sweaters are with OTK boots or with a skirt!

#3 Ponchos

Ponchos are the holiday outfit. All you need it a Poncho or blanket scarf to style with pieces you already own. The Pincho I'm wearing is from Macy's but not available anymore. You can find similar ones at Forever 21. I styled mine with denim jeans and black booties. Brown booties would also look great, as well as over the knee boots.

#4 Red Sweaters

Red is the perfect color for the holidays. Red sweaters of all tones is another trend that is easy to style. I paired the red off the shoulder sweater with grey jeans and black booties. Mom jeans and sneakers is another great way to style.

#5 Classic White Sweaters

Everyone has to own a white sweater. White sweaters can be dressed up and down, but are also great staples. I styled my white sweater with black skinnies and my leapord print booties. Any staple bootie is great as they add color and print to a basic outfit!


bottom of page