top of page
Ashton Dain

Valentine's Day Outfit Ideas

Since Valentines Day is this upcoming Wednesday, I decided to share with you guys 3 outfit ideas for all occasions! There’s a casual outfit, a nice/cute outfit, and a dressy option. In the comments below let me know which outfit you like best. Also take inspiration from my outfits and create your own! Use pieces you have in your closet and remake my outfits! Tomorrow I will have a new blog post on a Valentine’s Day hairstyle. Make sure you are up to date so you don’t miss it for the holiday. Updates are always on my instagram @ashtonleighblog!

The first outfit I want to show y’all is a super easy and a cute outfit that can be adjusted to anyone’s style/weather! To keep it simple I wore skinny jeans with an oversized pink sweater. For shoes I paired my black OTK boots. If your style is more casual add a pair of sneakers and change out the turtleneck sweater! For colder weather add an oversized leather jacket or pleated coat for the finishing touch!

This next outfit is great to show appreciation for the holiday but not over do it, perfect for more casual styles. I styled my red balloon sleeved sweater with high waisted mom jeans. As for shoes I just recently purchased these white platform superga sneakers! I love them! I think they are perfect to style a nice outfit into a casual one. Another way to pair these shoes are with dresses!

For my last outfit I decided to show a nicer outfit. I paired my light denim skirt with my red contrast booties. To complement the booties I added a thin mock neck top. I tucked in the top to give a more sophisticated feel. If you live in a colder climate change out the top for a thicker top or sweater. For a different feel add a black denim skirt but later a denim jacket over top.

Top//Forever 21 Mock Neck (Similar)

Skirt//Lulus Denim Skirt (Similar)

Jewelry that I'm wearing in all of the outfits-Let me know if you want me to do a separate post on these items !

Ring//Jostens Website (Customizable class ring)


bottom of page