top of page
Ashton Dain

2018 Spring Dupes

This spring is featuring lots of bright colors and woven bags. I’m going to show you guys an inexpensive option to a trend. This way you can get the same vibe without over spending. In this post 5 trends will be featured! Let me know which dupe was your favorite! To check out any of the dupes for a purchase, the pictures and yellow type will be linked to that specific product!

A trend I wanted to mention that's huge this spring is tie front tops. the reason I don't have a dupe option is because you can find these anywhere. Here are some places that have really cute ones that are inexpensive! (Princess Polly, Lulus, Forever 21, Boohoo, and Showpo)

Round Woven Bag

The first dupe I am showing you is for this woven round bag. I have been seeing these with everyone and I think they will be a huge trend when the weather starts to warm up.

Dupe:

This bag is almost Identical to the Arms of Eve one. Same button clasp and colored very similar. Definitely recommend this one!

Striped Jumpsuits

A new trend that is floating around this spring is jumpsuits, especially striped ones. I love this trend I think it's super cute and perfect with sneakers or sandals for a very versatile piece.

Dupe:

I LOVE this Forever 21 jumpsuit! Think it's so cute; however, it's slightly different from the urban outfitters one. The urban one has different colored small stripes, while this one has thick cream stripes. Also the back is a little more revealing. If you can get past these subtle differences then this dupe is perfect for you!

Woven/Straw Boater Hat

This trend is super cute and perfect for hot summer days when you want to protect your skin and eyes. These hats are super fashionable and the perfect accessory to a boho outfit. The trend is very specific to the summer though, this means that we won't want to spend tons of money on a hat we will only wear for one season.

Dupe:

This hat is an awesome dupe for the lack of color one! It's basically the same product. The Urban one is little wider than the lack of color one. One down fall for this dupe is that there aren't sizes on this one. So if you have a smaller or larger head I don't recommend. But besides that it's a great option!

White Jeans

Although white jeans are a spring essential I have been seeing more and more tops styled with them. Sometimes jeans can range from $30-$300. That's why I wanted to include it into this style dupe post, so you guys can find a cheaper pair of jeans.

Dupe:

I have these jeans and I love them!They are just as good as a really expensive brand. Also American Eagle fits me great, so if you're looking for better fitting jeans try American Eagle! The only downside is that the font pockets on these jeans aren't real. Which isn't a problem for me as long as they have back pockets we're good!

Matching Sets

If I had to choose a favorite trend this spring it would probably have to be matching sets. I think they are so cute and effortless. Also the perfect festival outfit. Really cute matching sets can range above $100 so I wanted to give you guys an option for this trend that will probably go out of season in the next couple of years.

Dupe:

This matching set is literally perfect! I love the ruffles. The set is very close to the actual one from Revolve, but The top doesn't have ruffles and the whole set is red instead of blue stripes. If you want to get the same idea for less I think you should check out this one! Forever 21 has more super cute sets, go check it out for yourself!


bottom of page