top of page
Ashton Dain

SUMMER VACATION OUTFIT IDEAS

Hey guys! For this weeks post I’m collaborating with Sophie from @styles_by_sophie to give you 6 total vacation/festival looks! On my blog I will show 3 outfits ideas. Then make sure to head over to Sophie’s to get the other 3! All of these outfits will be appropriate for warm, summer weather. Take inspiration from our outfits to make your own!

Sophie’s blogpost: http://www.stylesbysophie.com

Summer Dinner Party

For my first look I wanted to keep it really simple with a jumpsuit. I figured this was a great idea because when you go on a trip you won’t have tons of room to store all of your clothes.

My jumpsuit is this pink coral color with with vertical stripes! This jumpsuit is great for warmer weather as well! It’s light and airy with an open back, and the jumpsuit is cropped liked a culotte fit.

I paired this jumpsuit with my tan sandals and you could also add an optional jean jacket for different weather situations like rain.

Jumpsuit//Forever 21 Sandals//Steve Madden(Linked Similar) Bracelet//Alex and Ani Necklace//Kendra Scott

Getting Coffee with Friends

This outfit is super pretty and perfect for festival season. I wore this pink and blue wrap top that I love and perfect for warm weather. Another factor to loving this top is that it can be worn tied in the front, or the bow can be tied in the back. Great option for modifying an outfit!

I paired this light colored top with high waisted mom shorts. These shorts are perfect for festival season since they're not to tight and they are high waisted to wear with crop tops.

To match the pink stripes in the top I wore my mauve pink sandals. These sandals are super comfortable and great for walking around in!

Top//Princess Polly Shorts//American Eagle Sandals//Free People Bracelet//Alex and Ani Necklace//Kendra Scott

Off the Beaten Path

My third and final outfit idea is more casual than the others. Sneakers are a great idea when you want to be comfy. Supergas are so cute and trendy for the warmer months. I highly recommend you getting a pair of white sneakers to wear with casual outfits.

I paired my superegos with this mustard colored tank. The mustard color is super trendy for 2018 and such a pretty color. I also really love the ruffle trim on the tank top.

For bottoms I decided to wear these baggy high waisted shorts. these shorts are perfect for vacation and festivals because they are really breathable and comfortable for everyday wear.

Top//Princess Polly Shorts//Princess Polly Headband//Princess Polly Sneakers//Superga Bracelet//Alex and Ani Necklace//Kendra Scott


bottom of page