top of page
Ashton Dain

ROCK YOUR POLKA DOTS


Happy June everyone! In my opinion I think of the start of summer on June 1st! Yesterday my sister and I hung out at the Country Club Plaza. Here we shopped and enjoyed the beautiful weather! Today's post was inspired by "I rock a lot of polka dots, okay" from New Girl because you should always rock your outfits. Especially with polka dots, they are the cutest!

In this post I’m sharing my new favorite combo! Red and polka dots! I mean how cute, it reminds me of being a kid again! The red is such a bold color that is perfect to pair with a basic pattern. My tie front top is so cute with the ruffled at the trim and of course the cutest polka-dots.

I paired these two pieces with a light wash denim skirt and black lace up sandals! The denim skirt goes so well with this top because it is cropped and flowy so the tighter denim pairs adorably with this outfit! To keep the look more casual I added flat lace up sandals! You could also wear white sneakers or to dress up wear black heels!

Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton


bottom of page