top of page
Ashton Dain

FOURTH OF JULY LOOKBOOK

I can't believe it's already the end of June! This Summer is flying by! For todays post I wanted share a couple 4th of July outfit ideas! On this holiday most people spend time with their family, enjoying BBQ, and wearing red, white, and blue! I put together 4 outfit ideas that I love and include all of these colors! I'm still debating on which outfit I want to wear so make sure to go vote on my instgram (1-2-3-4).

Instagram//@ashtonleighblog Instgram Post//@ashtonleighblog

Ohh No I Have Nothing To Wear

Tank//Walmart Shorts//American Eagle Earrings//Target Shoes//Superga Watch//JORD

My first outfit is perfect for girls who have no idea what to wear! I paired this simple white tank that you can find anywhere for super cheap with basic dark wash denim shorts! I styled it with red tassel earrings! All the colors for the holiday are included! I then finished off the look with my white sneakers to complete a super simple look!

I wanted to include ths oufit because it's super easy for everyone to get their hands on! Also has pieces that are easily adjustable! You could even wear a red shirt and white tassel earrings if that's what is in your closet!

BBQ & Nice Event

Top//Forever 21(Linked Similar) Shorts//American Eagle Earrings//Target Shoes//Superga Watch//JORD

My second outfit is so perfect for summer as it implys multiple trends. One being the gingham top with the halter straps. Another one are these tassel earrings. Mine are super cheap from target and under $15! I wore this top with my highwaisted mom shorts to keep it casual and easy for hot weather!

This outfit is great to dress up or down! Wear sneakers or heels to completely change the look! You can wear this look to a BBQ or a nicer event! Great for hot weather as this top is very light and the shorts are looser fitting!

Hang Out With Friends

Romper//Urban Outfitters(Linked Similar) Earrings//Target Shoes//Superga Watch//JORD

My next outfit idea is perfect for hanging out with friends! Also a super easy day to night look! I wore this red romper that has super cute tie trap details! I styled it with my white sneakers! Also wore these white tassel earrings from target!

Add a jean jacket if t's chilly. My romper fits well but is a little short, I recommend sizing up in it. This look could also be paired with blue tassel earrings and no denim jacket if you wanted to incoorperate the blue into your outfit!

Dinner Date

Tank//Francesca's(Not sold online, found similar) Jeans//American Eagle Earrings//Target Sandals//Target Watch//JORD

My final outfit idea is a nicer option and great for a dinner party. I wore this flowy tank that is super pretty and perfect for the fourth! Since this look is for a nicer event I wore white skinny jeans! I also wore my nude sandals and white earrings to finish off the look!

If jeans are too hot wear a good pair of white shorts! Great outfit if you have a nicer event to go to. I reccomened this outfit as not just a fourth look but all summer long! Super easy and you can probably find pieces similar in your closet!​

Thanks so much for reading,

Ashton Dain

bottom of page